Acknowledgments Page 2

Continued from page 1

Teen study skills sources:

  • Virginia Tech, Remembering, http://www.ucc.vt.edu/stdysk/remember.html
  • University of Central Florida, Study Skills Inventory, http://sarc.sdes.ucf.edu/form-studyskills
  • Kansas State University, Improving Your Concentration, http://www.k-state.edu/counseling/topics/career/concentr.html
  • Birmingham City University, Examination Techniques, http://library.bcu.ac.uk/learner/Study%20Skills%20Guides/13%20Exam%20techniques.htm

Troubled teens sources:

  • LiveStrong, Activities for Troubled Teens, http://www.livestrong.com/article/143070-activities-troubled-teens/
  • About.com, Diversion Programs for Troubled Teens, http://parentingteens.about.com/od/parentingtroubledteens/a/Diversion-Programs.htm
  • Examiner.com, New Mentorship Program to Help Troubled Teens Transition into the Community, http://www.examiner.com/article/new-mentorship-program-to-help-troubled-teens-transition-into-the-community
  • Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD), Statistics, http://sadd.org/stats.htm
  • Stage of Life, Statistics about Teenagers and High School Students, http://www.stageoflife.com/StageHighSchool/OtherResources/Statistics_on_High_School_Students_and_Teenagers.aspx
  • Herald Sun, More Teens Turning Violent, http://www.heraldsun.com.au/ipad/more-teens-turning-violent/story-fn6bn88w-1226324248965

Teen writers sources:

  • The Guardian, The Rise of Literary Genres, http://www.guardian.co.uk/books/booksblog/2012/nov/19/literary-genres-robert-mccrum
  • The Huffington Post, The Literary/Genre Continuum, http://www.huffingtonpost.com/michael-kardos/literary-genre-fiction_b_1857639.html
  • AgentQuery, How to Write a Query Letter, http://www.agentquery.com/writer_hq.aspx
  • Foliolit.com, A Step-by-Step Guide to Getting Published, http://foliolit.com/resources/a-step-by-step-guide-to-getting-published/